Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

The juicy nashi miracle

Leave a comment

Today I went to a secret garden. No one knows about it because it’s secret.

Someone had dug up some tomatoes and corn from their mean landlords house and put it in the fertile soil of the garden. Instant bounty.

I picked a nashi, and took a sneaky bite. WOW, juicealishious. I haven’t had a moment so transformative since the great tinned spaghetti healing. The nectar of that juice made me remember all the joy and all the wonder of digging in that garden. And all the possibilities that come when we dig, and toil and snip and weed, and prune, and sprinkle and compost and love and laugh and talk to the earthworms and flowers.

And the awful stuff was all gone, and there are more nashis to come.

Green Blessings.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

