Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

The Totally Spontaneous Tinned Spaghetti Healing

Leave a comment

I was having a moment with Tinned Spaghetti…on toast…resplendent in absolutely no nutritional content whatsoever, and I instantly felt better. Spaghetti saviour!

I have been dragging the ball and chain a bit lately. The relentlessness of a sick family, busy work life and sleep challenges left me feeling a bit hairy scary for a few weeks. I had simply lost my mojo. I did rally for a fabulous night of Burlesque on Saturday, largely due to the restorative powers of a cocktail called an Orange Mimosa. It did seem though, something more was required, I just did not know what it was.

Last night my husband called me pious. Oh dear I thought, I’ve crossed a line that I didn’t even know existed. I had sucked everything in so much I was in danger of major combustion. My sparkles had dropped off even.

Today the rain is falling steadily. It feels quite calming. My daughter is sick again, and I found myself home for Carers 101. But today felt different. I cleaned out some cupboards, in between eye drops and healing potions. I wrapped a few Christmas presents and giggled at my tree.

It could be anything. What does help us move with grace between one space and another? Today I’m totally okay with it being the Totally Spontaneous Tinned Spaghetti Healing.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

