Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

The Night Thinks

Leave a comment

Strange thing sleep. It is something we spend so much of our life doing, or trying to do. My husband is marvelous at it. He is an extraordinary sleeper of the highest order. I am often envious of his great capacity to drift off into the nether zones without effort.

I am a great faller asleeperer, but I am a tightly wired string and find myself waking because a truck drove past, my teenagers IPOD is still on at 3-am, I hear a mobile phone message come in, or a fairy whispers in zone far far from me. Maybe I’m just worried I might miss out on some great bit of life if I slumber too much.

I have recently returned to those who are allowed to sleep category after months of 1-2 hourly baby wake ups. Due to the divine intervention of Nyx the sleep goddess, and anyone else that listened and with the massive assistance of baby sleep school boot camp, my girl now sleeps for a cool twelve. Nice.

My brain is not as jangly now. I don’t feel sick now. I can think more clearly now. But strangely enough, my crazy, silly, creative and sometimes very insightful thinks have exited the building. It’s like they can’t co-exist in the same brain. It may be a temporary imbalance that will self correct after a few weeks. I sure hope so, because some of my best and most exciting revelations have come during the liminal spaces that sleepless nights provide.

I do not wish for sleepless nights.

I am loving the feeling of a clearer head.

I watch the marvel of the human dynamic and see what this new sleeping space provides for me.

I really think I am just stockpiling some useful sleep energy, recharging the battery, before my next big iimagination expedition

Shoot…I need to get a new camera. My old one went back to my old work. No pictures for now.

Green Blessings.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

