Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

Compassion, Cooking and Connection

Leave a comment

I have been a mediocre meditator for years. I’ve had a bash at it periodically, and sometimes consistently, but could not put it down as a regular, reliable habit. I’m still working on that.

I’m trying something new at the moment. EASY.

5 minutes a day in the morning.

Breath in, Breath Out. Repeat. And Repeat. You get the idea.

Sounds simple, is simple.

I aim to breath and return back to the breath when my thoughts drift.

I don’t have unicorns jumping over crystal hedges into magick ponds. I don’t go flying to other dimensions. I don’t turn into Zen Mistress extraordinaire. No candles, no incense, no music, no special clothing. No bells, toots and whistles. Nothing to distract from the mind numbingly simple exercise of breath.

I just breath in and out.

And towards the end of the five minutes I ask for direction for the day. My three tasks.

In that time, I’m pleased by the steadfastness I feel after a simple five minutes. I also have clarity for the day. I often struggle with focus so I like the feeling of knowing what to concentrate on for the rest of the day. Usually I come up with three simple tasks for the day. I aim to achieve these, and anything else is a bonus.

Today my three things were compassion, cooking and connection. Compassion done (more on that later), cooking, mmm, Spanokopita and home-made nut butters for sandwiches.
Connection… off to visit a dear friend for a quick cuppa and a yarn. Nice.

So my day is nearly done. My three things are done.

Amazing the clarity of 5 simple minutes of breath. Aaahhhh!

No photos today, I’m embracing EASY!

Green Blessings.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

