Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

The Reverse Frodo

Leave a comment

Frodo and Golum had to take the one ring and throw it into the fires of Mordor. In a reverse Frodo task, I’ve spent the last few days trying to find my ring in my own personal fire. For 36 hours I have observed mindfulness on as many levels as possible, and SUCCESS! I have found one of the lost rings. Elated, but trying to keep a lid on it all. There is still one ring to go and I mustn’t take my eyes of the prize just yet.

http://www.elfwood.com/~sifa2/the-fellowship-of-the-ring-frodo-baggins.3498394.html

I have realised just how many ways we detract from our own mindfulness.

So today I cleaned out the Golum cave. I have ordered and sorted, and returned, and replaced. I’ve thrown out, and shuffled, and considered without haste.

Alice helped with cleaning up.

I lit candles, and burnt incense, and rested deeply with my baby when it was all too much.

Surprisingly I don’t really keep a messy space, but I’ve discovered how low my tolerance for space junk of any sort. I frequently need to cleanse it all.

So today I am quietly confident I will find my other ring, while carefully observing my own space.

I am yearning for a rest, and feel a different energy coming through. The call of the seal song. I count the days to my trip by the ocean on the weekend, to restore my pelt.

Green Blessings.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

