Greenwitchaustralia's Blog

A little bit dress up, a little bit of green magic…

Venus to Kali in 60 seconds.

Leave a comment

I give thanks for my better nights sleep after my interlude with Venus of Willendorf.

I am always perplexed at how slow I am to respond to a need for change though. I was sitting comfortably in the space of ‘Good Mother’, peaceful mother, Earth Mother. My morning was comfortable, things flowed. I liked it. It is easy to feel good about yourself and others when things are working. This is just an illusion. Most things are it seems.

Baby Alice decides to change the plan around calm. Her sleep is disrupted again by fairy flight patterns over the Equator and she wakes irritable and nothing I do changes that.

The day doesn’t improve much. Venus has exited the building and I go from Venus to Kali in 60 seconds. Kali as dark night, mother and destroyer of time. This energy is much more challenging for me. I haven’t sat often with Kali and find it more difficult to understand the lessons.

It is certain though that she is here to journey with me and I need to embrace the different aspects of the goddess within.

I identify each of the goddesses with a corresponding herb. Kali pairs with Mandrake. I have seen this plant before at Chelsea Physic Garden in the UK, but seldom see it in Australia. I purchased some seeds once before, and planted them with the minimum of understanding and respect. I got what I sowed. Nothing! Intent required. So today I intend to research more about the requirements of Mandrake and get knowledgeable about what the remaining six seeds need to thrive.

Today I embrace chaos and lack of control, noise and no sleep.

I am still a good mother, even though it doesn’t feel like it.

Oh crikey I am weary.

Green Blessings.

Author: greenwitchaustralia

I am inhabited by an eclectic disinhibited woman who dresses how she pleases. She doesn't always agree with the plant woman in me who likes to potter in the garden. They are both me and I am okay with that.

Leave a Reply

